search
Home > Phoenix jobs > Phoenix education jobs

Posted: Saturday, October 28, 2017 6:32 PM

The Opportunity
Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income? Look no further! At Employer, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home.
We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you ll teach Chinese children under 12 using Employer s platform and curriculum - no lesson planning required!
About Employer
Employer was founded in 2011, and since then has expanded globally. As the first online Chinese education company to go public on the New York Stock Exchange, Employer continues to make headlines with its strategic partnerships across the academic world, including: Highlights, Pearson, Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, And the American International School of Utah.
Our founder Jack built Employer with an inspiring mission: love and empower every child. Employer is looking for motivated, engaging teachers to give Chinese children fun and fruitful learning experiences. Together, we will forge a bright future for the next generation of young learners in China.
The Work The classes: 45-minute full immersion English language group classes
The pay: Base rate of $18 per 45-minute class, plus performance based bonuses
The curriculum: S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team
The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours
The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute!
The necessities: All you ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest
The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses.
The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students. Qualifications BA degree or higher
Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year)
Experience in the U.S. or Canadian education systems
Desire to engage and inspire young learners At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)
ESL experience (Preferred) Position Details Contract type: Independent contractor
Start date: Immediately
Contract term: 1 year
Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of PayPal or bank transfer each month for the previous month s work
Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on: Weekdays
EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM
CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM
MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM
PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM
Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM Weekends
EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM
CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM
MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM
Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM This is an excellent opportunity for teachers to earn a stable income while positively impacting multiple students with each class. How to Apply
Make sure you are using either a laptop or a desktop and use Google Chrome as your web browser.
Please follow this link to apply now: Employer
Questions? Reach out to us anytime at Employer Learn About Us From Our Teachers:
Teacher Kelly Carson: Employer
Teacher Catherine Becka: Employer
Teacher Laura: Employer Check us Out on Social Media
Facebook: /EmployerHelloWorldAA/ YouTube: /c/Employerhelloworldaa Twitter: /51talkhwaa
Associated topics: 3rd grader, driving school, esl instructor, fifth grade, grade 1 teacher, k 4th, library assistant, social science, teacher 7 8, teacher grade 10

Source: http://www.jobs2careers.com/click.php?id=4611117814.96


• Location: Phoenix

• Post ID: 63033902 phoenix
phoenix.backpage.com is an interactive computer service that enables access by multiple users and should not be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider. © 2017 backpage.com